Préférés (0)

Ca' Del Fontego

Santa Croce

€1300,00 7 Nuits - Offerte Spécial Ajouter aux préférés
Et pourquoi ne pourrait-on pas tout avoir ?

Ce havre de charme au cœur de Venise accueille deux personnes dans un cadre sophistiqué et confortable (il est entièrement climatisé et dispose d’une connexion internet sans fil) ; il est idéalement situé le long du Grand Canal en face de San Marcuola à proximité du Fondaco Dei Turchi (le Musée d’histoire naturelle de Venise) dans le sestiere Santa Croce.

Un petit bijou dissimulé derrière la sobre façade d’un beau bâtiment du 16e siècle en bord de canal, récemment rénové avec panache ; parmi les nombreux charmes de Ca’ Del Fontego, la grande pièce principale ouverte donnant sur le Grand Canal, une alliance très réussie de la Venise historique et de l’élégance moderne.

Les briques couleur miel s’accordent à merveille aux anciennes colonnes en marbre et aux poutres apparentes, le tout mis en relief par l’éclairage délicat, le mobilier élégant et les immenses fenêtres donnant sur les arches Renaissance du bâtiment et l’animation du Grand Canal – vous aurez du mal à vous arracher à la vue !

La cuisine/ salle à manger est moderne et entièrement équipée, son mobilier de bois clair offre un contraste étudié avec le reste de la pièce ; les portes-miroir coulissantes ajoutent à l’impression d’espace ; la partie salon contient deux canapés, un piano cher au propriétaire (dont nous reparlerons), grand amateur de jazz.

À l’arrière de la pièce principale se trouve la belle chambre, contenant un lit double et de grandes armoires – une pièce chaleureuse et raffinée avec ses murs couleur sable et une très belle fresque représentant la lagune de Venise, œuvre du talentueux propriétaire des lieux.

Vous disposez de trois salles de bain – n’hésitez pas à les essayer toutes ! À gauche de la chambre, accessible également par le séjour, se trouve la salle de bain principale avec une grande douche et, pour achever de vous bichonner, un bain à vapeur ! De l’autre côté de la chambre, une belle salle de bain attenante contient une baignoire ; la troisième, plus petite et accessible depuis la pièce principale, est plus sobre, elle contient une douche et un lave-linge, très pratique pour vos séjours d’une semaine ou plus.

NOTRE COMMENTAIRE

Cédez à votre goût du luxe et laissez-vous subjuguer par la chaleur, le confort, l’élégance de cette propriété aux vues magiques !

Facilement accessible à pied depuis la gare Santa Lucia et la Piazzale Roma si vous voyagez léger et, pour visiter la ville, tout près des arrêts de vaporetto « Riva di Basio » et « San Stae » sur le Grand Canal.

À proximité du Campo et de l’Église San Zan Degolà, du Campo San Giacomo Dell’ Orio (l’une des places les plus charmantes de Venise, verdoyante et à l’abri de la foule) et d’un supermarché Coop bien achalandé, très pratique si vous voulez vous essayer à la cuisine locale.

À quelques minutes, également, de la galerie d’art moderne Ca’ Pesaro, et non loin de l’Église des Frari, du Campo San Polo, et des délices du marché du Rialto. 

Emplacement

Santa Croce

Vue sur la rue

Contrôle de la Disponibilité

From: €269,00
Reserver maintenant Demande de réservation

+39 041 24 11 149

info@viewsonvenice.com

F.A.Q.
  • Vaporetto stop Riva di Biasio
  • Nombre de lits 4
  • Salles de Bains 3
  • Chambres 1
  • Lits matrimoniaux1
  • Sofa beds Single2
  • Cautions pour la location 40%
  • Caution pour la sécurité €500,00
Veuillez noter que le prix de l’appartement ne comprend pas la taxe de séjour.
Reserver maintenant

Appartements similaires

Nous chargeons les données…
Nous vous remercions de patienter.

Wish List (0)

Ca' Del Fontego

Santa Croce

€1300,00 7 Nights - Special Offer Add to Wish List

 

Who says you can’t have it all…?! - a suave and sophisticated Venice haven for two with film-star good looks and charisma in spades (plus Wi-Fi and air-conditioning throughout), wonderfully positioned on the Grand Canal opposite San Marcuola and near the Fondaco Dei Turchi (Venice’s Natural History Museum) in the district of Santa Croce.

 

A splendid and eye-popping revelation behind its relatively modest 16th Century waterside façade and newly restored with panache and pizzazz, Ca’ Del Fontego’s considerable charms (of which there are many!) include a main open plan living/kitchen/dining area on the Grand Canal and a perfect example of a happy marriage between ancient Venetian and bang-up-to-date city living.

 

Gorgeous exposed honey-tone brickwork sits at ease alongside age-old marble columns and rustic wooden beams all further enhanced by soft lighting, elegantly co-ordinated furnishings and superb wall-to-wall glazed windows overlooking the building’s Renaissance arches and all the action of the Grand Canal beyond - tear yourself away from the views if you can!

 

To the rear of the room sits the modern, well-equipped and fully-fitted kitchen/dining area featuring pale wooden units perfectly pitched in colour and style against the décor of the rest of the room and next to which are sliding mirrored doors which add to the overall feeling of space, while to the side sits a further cosy sitting room and home to two sofas, a piano dear to the heart of the apartment’s artistic and jazz-loving owner (more of whom a little later!) .

 

To the rear of the main room is the master bedroom with double bed and fitted wardrobes - a stylish, private and intimate space made even more charming and characterful by polished plaster walls in a buff/sandy shade and a unique and highly evocative mural of the Venetian lagoon expertly painted by the apartment’s talented owner.

 

There are three bathrooms (yes three!), so do feel free to take your pick! To the left of the bedroom (and also accessible from the second sitting room) is the main bathroom with a large shower and a Turkish bath for extra pampering, while on the opposite side of the bedroom is a good sized en-suite bathroom with bathtub. The third smaller bathroom (accessible via the main room) is more functional in style and has a shower and washing machine for added convenience particularly during longer breaks or if staying for just a few days as part of an extended tour or holiday.

 

OUR COMMENT

Wrap yourself up in the warm embrace of comfort, great taste and some fabulous views… luxury for two of the highest order!

Within easy walking distance of Venice’s Santa Lucia Railway Station and Piazzale Roma if travelling light and even closer to the vaporetto (waterbus) stops at Riva di Biasio and San Stae on the Grand Canal for hassle-free travel around the city.

Moments to the Campo and Church of San Zan Degolà and close to Campo San Giacomo Dell’ Orio (one of Venice’s most charming ‘away from the crowds’ tree-filled squares) and a well-stocked Coop supermarket ideal for self-catering.

Also within minutes of the Ca’ Pesaro International Gallery of Modern Art and a leisurely stroll to the Church of the Frari, Campo San Polo and the culinary delights of the Rialto food markets.

In order to get the most out of your stay in Venice, don't forget to consult our 'About Venice' page for our very own insider's guide to things to do, places to see, where to shop and a whole lot more!
 

Location

Santa Croce

Street View

Check Availability

From: €269,00
Book Now Request Availability

+39 041 24 11 149

info@viewsonvenice.com

F.A.Q.
  • Vaporetto stop Riva di Biasio
  • Sleeps 4
  • Bathrooms 3
  • Bedrooms 1
  • Double beds1
  • Sofa beds Single2
  • Rental deposit 40%
  • Security deposit €500,00
Please be aware that the tourist council tax is not included in the apartment rate
Book Now

Similar apartments

Loading data...
Thank you for your patience...